top of page

You Can't Change The Wind.

That was supposed to be just a phrase to this whole comic thing, but here I am living by it as plans take a turn for the end of this project. For a story about being adaptable and rolling with the punches, I didn't know those concepts would be dragging me along with it.

So now we're in a quarantine, I'd come back from spring break when things escalated to the point of businesses shutting down and Clearwater beaches being emptied, among other far more tragic things. Still, I'm glad we came and went when we did, able to get that morning flight back home so we could do our social distancing from home.


Weird, right? I'll look back at that some day and it'll sound foreign. For now let's talk about comics.


Far gone is a continuing series that will not stop after any senior show, and it was designed that way. It seems like a damn good thing now that the show is looking less and less hopeful but as I've tried to say with this comic, you can either fight change or you can flow with it. Here's how I'll be adapting.


As of this week, the comic itself will not be published as a physical print quite yet. The logistics will be tricky during a time of quarantine where we have to take care and minimize our traffic places... but I've had a digital platform on my script for this as a 'Plan B' all along.


So, here we are! Hopefully everything that could have gone into some booth in a convention center can be shared here with a similar aura. I wouldn't call myself a web designer by any means but hopefully I can scrap together enough UX skills to get it done. The comic will be printed at a later date but for now, moving to a digital platform allows for more freedom and movement in a time where we're not supposed to move around too much.


Be well random reader, and thanks,


Recent Posts

See All

Finished Not Perfect

As I get to this late stage of the game and only have a couple weeks or less to finish up this volume of the comic, I'm having to repeat the title's mantra more and more. It's a phrase stolen from Jak

Well, Here goes nothing.

My muse took a hit, no joke. It took a hit where I was going to call it good on an unfinished story and hand in the scraps, but I figured that notion would die down with some time. I'm coming back int

bottom of page