top of page

Best, worst, or...

There's a funny fact about this comic I've poured three months of my life into. I find it funny, really, because no matter how negative this is going to sound, I promise, it's a positive thing.


At this point, Far Gone will be my best, and also worst comic I've ever made.

When I do Volume 2 for this series...?


Then Volume 1 will undoubtedly become the worst comic I've ever made.

It sounds pretty pessimistic but let me explain what I mean.


This is my starting point, the beginning. This is round 1 of what I hope to be a reoccurring structure, and it's going to teach me more than I ever knew before about sequential narrative and storytelling. While it comes with all the uncertainty of doing something of a larger scope than I had before, it also has the excitement that I can only go up from here.


That was the purpose of this Capstone project, was to start a new chapter and to build my next platform for the future. Whether it's strictly Graphic Design or not, whether it fits into my major to a T or wanders into illustration instead, this is where I am headed next.


bottom of page