top of page

Square One Here We Go

It's funny how many errors you find when you finish something and then turn around and read it from the top. At this point, it's all consistency of characters and perspective on the balloon that they'll be leaving behind for Volume 2 anyway. Luckily, on this lovely Friday morning, I have the time to go back and revisit and do some damage control on weird expressions and wonky angles.

It's also funny how many finishing things like that can pile up, but they're another mark of success off the list that becomes rewarding.


I took a break from this little blog to do some editing, and now I can say I'm more or less done. I won't touch the panels themselves unless something absolutely makes my eye twitch. Onward to getting them on the site and fleshing out the minor details such as character bios and concept art.

Recent Posts

See All

23 Sketchbooks

That's the magic number. 23 sketchbooks have been filled since the Fall semester of 2016. That's a little under 6 books a year, or a book every two months. I spent some time the other evening stacking

bottom of page